Hearing/Visual Services



Hale Centre Theatre offers services for patrons who are hearing or visually impaired.

Read below for information on each service.


Optimal Audio

If your digital hearing aid or cochlear implant is equipped with hearing loop technology, turn it on before the performance to enjoy the best audio fidelity possible. In addition, Assisted Listening Devices are available free of charge at each performance on a first-come, first-served basis. Ask at the Box Office for details.

Assisted Listening Devices are made available in part by Listen Technologies Corporation.




 



American Sign Language

ASL interpretation for the deaf or hard of hearing is available for specific performances. To allow the best experience possible, patrons requiring these services must sit in specifc seats. To secure ASL seating contact the Box Office and request to purchase your tickets in the ASL section. Email supervisor@hct.org for further assistance. Seats are limited. Reserve early!
 

Audio Description

Audio description of theatrical scenes and action are offered for patrons who are sight impaired. This service is provided on specific performances. See dates below. Purchase a seat through the Box Office or online. If reserving through the Box Office please request audio descriptive services. If reserving online, please email michaelf@hct.org to make arrangements.
 

2022 performances

 


Thursday October 27th 7:30pm
Saturday October 29th 12:30pm




Saturday December 10th 2:00pm
Thursday December 15th 8:00pm





Thursday January 5th 7:30pm
Saturday January 14th 12:30pm




2023 performances
 


Saturday March 4th 12:30pm
Thursday April 20th 7:30pm



Thursday, March 23, 2023 7:30pm
Saturday, March 25, 2023 4:00pm



Saturday, May 20, 2023 12:30pm
Thursday, May 25, 2023 7:30pm



Saturday, July 8, 2023 12:30pm
Thursday, July 13, 2023 7:30pm



Thursday, August 10, 2023 7:30pm
Saturday, August 19, 2023 12:30pm



Saturday, September 30, 2023 12:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2023 7:30pm



Thursday, October 26, 2023 7:30pm
Saturday, November 11, 2023 12:30pm



Saturday, December 2, 2023 2:00pm
Thursday, December 7, 2023 8:00pm



Thursday, January 4, 2024 7:30pm
Saturday, January 6, 2024 12:30pm